Seasons of the Sword

Can One Girl Win A War?

Seasons of the SwordThe seasons turn, but the battles never stop…

Though Japan has been devastated by a century of civil war, Risuko just wants to climb trees. Growing up far from the battlefields and court intrigues, the fatherless girl finds herself pulled into a plot that may reunite Japan — or may destroy it. She is torn from her home and what is left of her family, but finds new friends at a school that may not be what it seems.

Magical but historical, Seasons of the Sword follows Risuko along the dangerous path to discovering who she truly is.

Teen historical adventure fiction

This award-winning series will include four books — one for each of the seasons:
  1. Risuko (Winter)
  2. Bright Eyes (Spring)
  3. Kano (Summer — coming April 30, 2024!)
  4. Autumn — coming soon!

Showing all 6 results